Delete your Google Account

Delete browser activity

How to Delete Your Google Account?
Go to Settings on your phone, click Manage Accounts, and delete the account from the device. The Google Privacy Policy explains how Google uses this data. Stay informed by joining our newsletter! Warnings Keep in mind that if you delete your account, it is no longer retrievable after a few weeks. If you don't see groups of items:

Step 1: Learn what deleting your account means

Popular Topics

I have three accounts among the multiple accounts I have for Google's products. One of them belongs to a friend who accidentally made his account one of mine when he was using my PC. How do I remove his account from my Google multiple accounts? Logging out from his account doesn't work.

His account still displays under the user dropdown even though I can't log in to it. I have two accounts logged in as well. If I go to google. I have to login back with some account and the second is not visible in the menu that time.

So I assume logging out logs you out from all accounts and required you to login with each of them separately again. Because of this I don't understand why you say logging out doesn't work. It doesn't matter from what account, it logs you out of all of them. It will ask you to choose an account. From here, click 'remove' and then the X beside the account s that you want to remove.

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site the association bonus does not count. Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Questions Tags Users Badges Unanswered. How do I remove an account from Google multi-login? David Faux 2, 11 28 Does your friend's account name appear in the username field in the login screen?

If so, that's the browser caching his account name. Steven Roose 1, 2 12 Hmm, yep, I logged out of everything and logged myself back in, and it worked. How can we fight back? Read More for too long, and exerts an unhealthy level of influence over the apps you use every day. Luckily, deleting your Google Account is fast, easy, and painless. If you change your mind and want to recover your account, it may be possible if you act swiftly.

If a recovery is possible, Google will notify either immediately or via an email to your old backup address. Have you deleted your Google Account? Was the process straightforward?

You can leave your stories and feedback in the comments section below. Your email address will not be published. What's interesting is Google says it will never recycle your deleted user name so the question is. Because your information stays on a server indefinitely so even though you can never access it.

I think it would be nice to allow use to place a account as idle or not active so at least if you change your mind you could reactivate it.

I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the closing phase: I handle such info a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time.

Step 1. Download your information from Google Account

Leave a Reply

To delete your Gmail account, click the trash can next to Gmail. According to Google, deleting your Gmail account means: Your Gmail address can’t be used by you or anyone else in the future. Your emails will be deleted. Your Google Account, including purchases made on Google Play and your search history, won’t be deleted. Deleting an online account (in this case Google) is like deleting files off an HD, it is a logical delete, meaning you only delete your connection to it. The account information is still there, you're just not able access to it. Go to Delete your Google Account page. Log in to the account if needed. At the end of Delete your Google Account page, you have to mark two checkboxes and then click Delete Account button.