How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account

How to permanently DELETE Your Facebook Account – 2018 Update
Leaving Social Data Behind As hard as you try, some personally identifiable information may remain. Delete Facebook Spread the word Need detailed help? After this period it will be permanently deleted. How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? A Anonymous Sep 17,

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

How to permanently delete your Facebook account

Cyber Month Deals and Coupon Codes. First, click on the arrow in the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page. Remove activity history Now you need to clear up your virtual footprints that leave a path of your recent activity. Backup data If you want to keep hold of the information linked to your account, such as photos you have posted and the names of the friends you had within that account, you will want to download a backup of your account data.

Once again, go to your settings menu. You will then receive an email with a link to your download archive. The archive will be saved into your Downloads folder on your computer.

This is a zip file which, when opened, reveals all your photos, as well as several html files listing your friends, advertisers and almost everything else that probably inspired you to exit Facebook in the first place. Deactivate account This next step is probably the most bewildering!

Delete account Despite many efforts, finding the link to delete your account is virtually impossible. Was this article helpful?

You're not as safe as you think you are! Get weekly tips on how to stay protected and up to date on what's going on in the cyber-world. Now you can think and proceed further with the Confirm. RanJitH - August 19, 0. Gmail on the web have received a big update with a new design and feature. Users are more about a new feature in gmail RanJitH - August 16, 0. Autofill and Saved Passwords option was launched by apple from iOS version 7, which made it easier for users.

After the features was launched RanJitH - August 15, 0. As we have mentioned in our previous article, Facebook owned Instagram is one of the greatest social media platforms with the range of RanJitH - August 14, 0. Facebook-possessed Instagram is one of the world's most driving social network spend significant time in photo and video sharing is presently available for the RanJitH - August 13, 0. MacBooks still have small hard drives that fill off rapidly. Sometimes you want to get out of your Facebook life and enjoy the real world.

You do this by deactivating your Facebook account. But you can also delete your Facebook account permanently if you want to leave Facebook for the rest of your life. Before saying goodbye to your Facebook life, you should backup your data in case you need it at a later point in time.

You might be thinking why I am telling you such simple thing. But some people might not be aware of this. Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account:.

Backup your Facebook data

Leave a Reply

Click at the top right of any Facebook page. Click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Delete Your Account and Information, then click Delete My Account. Although Facebook discourages you to delete your facebook account permanently, they do provide the option, although a bit buried. Step 1: Backup all of your data First of all, it’s time to backup all posts, videos and photos. If you delete your account: Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled; You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted; It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted.