How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?

Backup your Facebook data

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
What if I don't want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook? Enter your password again. A Anonymous Oct 30, Sometimes you want to get out of the Facebook world. Go to Facebook's deletion page.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?


This will submit your code. If it's correct, another pop-up window will appear. Click OK to delete your account. It's at the bottom of the pop-up window. Total account deletion can take up to 14 days, but your account will be gone from Facebook after that time frame. How can I delete a Facebook account permanently without waiting for 14 days? You don't have to wait 14 days, the account will disappear immediately. This term is for that case if you change your mind and want to activate your profile again.

Not Helpful 39 Helpful When you "permanently delete" your Facebook account, you delete all traces to it and will not be able to log into it again. Not Helpful 70 Helpful No message will be provided to any of your contacts. They just won't be able to see your profile anymore. Not Helpful 29 Helpful No, you can however deactivate your Facebook, but still be able to use messenger, which is optional.

Not Helpful 27 Helpful Or, go Account Settings and press delete account. Not Helpful 74 Helpful If you don't know the password, then you can't delete the account. Otherwise, it would be too easy to randomly delete other people's accounts. Not Helpful 76 Helpful Go to the account page and click the ellipses button next to "Message. Facebook will remove the page shortly afterwards.

Not Helpful 14 Helpful If I delete my account, can I create a new account with the same email and phone number? No, you can't do that, if you deactivate your account. However, if you remove your phone number from that ID, then you can use it for other IDs. The same for email. However, you can also do this by permanently deleting account. Not Helpful 58 Helpful How can I retrieve pictures that were posted to Facebook before deleting my account?

You can save your pictures in any backup file offline before permanently deleting. Not Helpful 3 Helpful 4. Not Helpful 2 Helpful 3. I want to delete one of my accounts, what can I do? Answer this question Flag as How can I permanently delete it? I will not open it again. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered.

Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. Tips You can download your account data by going to Settings , clicking General , and clicking the Download a copy link below the bottom option on this page.

Warnings You will not be able to restore your account after the 2 weeks of the permanent deletion process have passed. Facebook may still retain information from your account in their databases. Article Info Featured Article Categories: Featured Articles Facebook Basics In other languages: Did this article help you? Cookies make wikiHow better. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. GB George Bedford 4 days ago. DB Daniel Bilbruck May 6. I don't know what reason, but after I'm reading here I'm a little bit less tense.

I just want to be sure that Facebook will help me to get back my account or just let be know that my pics and videos will not be misused. CK Carla Keeter Aug 27, Somehow during the years I have created a few Facebook pages, but I only want to use 1 of them and get rid of the other ones. I am almost 60 years of age, this is my pastime, so thanks for helping me out.

A Anonymous Sep 17, Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account:. One thing that most users want to know is how to delete Facebook account permanently. For this, follow the steps:. So, take your decision wisely. It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else.

You can ask them to delete your messages. Google Services Alternatives For What Are Its Features? Is it time to deletefacebook?

The recent Cambridge Analytica debacle has reinforced the notion that Facebook could be misused to profile users and sell their data. Google Services Alternatives For September 19,

Technology latest

Leave a Reply

Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Delete Your Account and Information, then click Delete My Account. In this guide, we’ll walk you through the process of how to delete Facebook step-by-step, including outlining the difference between ‘deactivating’ your account, and deleting it . But be careful, you won’t get the chance to change your mind after you’ve deleted your Facebook account permanently. So, take your decision wisely. It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, .