How to permanently delete pictures and videos from Google Photos

Want to add to the discussion?

Delete photos and videos
They need to stop doing that crazy stuff…. Now I need to delete the pics from the Google Picasa account and it will not let me. I don't know how permanent that class is, you may have to dig into the page with the inspector to find the new class if it changes. If you convert your photos to High quality, they no longer count towards your storage quota. Will this delete all my photos?!?! I have 2 accounts , I forgot all the informations also the password ans email i dont want that my father will see it?

Welcome to Reddit,

MODERATORS

Learn more about backing up your photos and videos. Give permissions to delete photos from your SD card Step 1: Check if you have Android 5. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. Sign in to your Google Account. Select your memory card. At the bottom, tap Select. Touch and hold the photo or video you want to recover.

At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone Into the "Photos" section of the app. Into any albums it was in. Was this article helpful? To move all your photos to a different account, share your photo library with that account. Learn how to share your Google Photos library with another account. If you want to get a deleted item back, check your trash to see if you can get it back.

Privacy Policy Terms of Service. Google Photos Ask on Twitter. Before you delete photos and videos Know where photos do and don't get removed. Photos and videos you delete are also removed from: Learn more about deleted photos in movies. Google Drive, for photos and videos that are synced with Google Drive. Learn how Google Drive works with Google Photos. Any shared albums you may have added them to.

Before you delete photos and videos

Leave a Reply

Delete your photos and videos On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. Sign in to your Google Account. At the bottom, tap Photos. Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to trash. You can also select multiple photos. At the top right, tap Trash Move to trash. How can I delete all photos from "Google Photos"? The Google Photos folder is not synced back to Google Photos. I think you have to delete your photos one by one permalink; embed; save [deleted] 3 years ago * (13 children) [deleted] SubzeroSC 0 points 1 point 2 points 3 years ago. Aug 24,  · Thanks for posting to the Google Photos Help Forum. If you want to delete all of your photos from your Google Photos account, first turn off "back up & sync" so that you don't delete the device copies of your photos.